Webcasts

Vaccines Illuminated: Biophysical Characterization, PAT, and Quality Control via Light-Scattering Techniques

May 19, 2020

Learn about vaccine biophysical characterization, PAT, and QC using light scattering technologies. Live: Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until May 19, 2021 Register free

Innovation, Collaboration, and Technology Development - Leveraging the Thermo Fisher Ecosystem to Accelerate Platform Improvements in Biopharmaceutical Manufacturing

May 19, 2020

This PharmaTalks session focuses on how the integration of Patheon into Thermo Fisher Scientific has resulted in unique opportunities for innovation, collaboration, and technology development, and how we are leveraging the Thermo Fisher ecosystem to develop and improve a platform for biopharmaceutical manufacturing Available On Demand Register free

Are You Seeing the Whole Picture? Backgrounded Membrane Imaging (BMI) as a Multi-Use Analytical Tool for Developability Assessment through Late Stage Formulation

May 12, 2020

Are you seeing the whole picture with your current analysis tools? Join us to learn how low volume, high throughput particle analysis with BMI provides more information and faster insights at any stage of biologic development – even at high concentrations. Live: Tuesday, May 12, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until May 12, 2021 Register free

Implementing Attribute Monitoring Analyses for Biopharmaceutical Development and QC

April 29, 2020

Join us for a free webcast on April 29th to learn about the advantages of using high-performance LC-MS and how you can obtain quality results. In this webcast will cover the latest developments in the use of high-performance LC-MS for biopharmaceutical analysis, including transitioning product characterization knowledge into monitoring assays for product and process related quality attributes of biopharmaceuticals. Live: Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing until April 14, 2021

Ensuring the Continuous Supply of Quality Drug Products During Uncertain Times

April 28, 2020

The global coronavirus pandemic has tested the abilities of bio/pharmaceutical companies to develop new therapies and maintain-or even accelerate-production of existing drugs. In this webcast, experts will discuss business continuity practices, regulatory compliance, and supply chain management under current-or future-emergency conditions. Live: Tuesday, Apr. 28, 2020 at 11 am EDT | 10 am CDT | 8 am PDT On Demand: available after airing until Apr. 28, 2021 Register free

An In-Depth Look at Intact Biotherapeutic Characterization and Quantitation in Biological Matrices

April 23, 2020

This webcast discusses a highly sensitive and automated workflow for intact biotherapeutic characterization and quantitation from biological matrices. We will also discuss native protein characterization and its challenges. Europe Broadcast: Thursday, Apr. 23, 2020 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST US Broadcast: Thursday, Apr. 23, 2020 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT On demand available after final airing until Apr. 23, 2021

Multi-Level Workflows for Quantitative N-Glycan and Sialic Acid Analysis of Biotherapeutics

March 31, 2020

Working with glycosylated therapeutics? Join Aled Jones and David Wong for a discussion of multi-level LC/FLD/MS quantitation workflows for N-glycan analysis of biotherapeutics, including intact mass, subunit, glycopeptide, released glycan, and sialic acid monosaccharide analysis. Tune in to learn about how these options can help you. Live: Europe & US Broadcast: Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2020 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST |3pm CEST US Broadcast: Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2020 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT Asia Pacific: Wednesday, Apr. 1, 2020 at 8:30am IST | 12pm JST | 2pm AEDT On demand available after final airing Mar. 31, 2021 Register free

Understanding Oligonucleotides from Every Angle: Utilizing Mass Spectrometry for Characterization and Quantification

March 17, 2020

Oligonucleotides are a chemically distinct class from small-molecule or protein therapeutics and present their own unique challenges for characterization and quantification. In this webcast you will learn how high-resolution mass spectrometry (HRMS) and microflow LC-MS can help you overcome these challenges and still maintain a high level of sensitivity. Live: Tuesday, March 17, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET On demand available after final airing until Mar. 17,, 2021 Register free

Standards and Best Practices to Support Trace Metal Quantitation in Cell Culture Chemically Defined Media and Hydrolysates–

March 03, 2020

ByUSP

Review best practices for measurement of trace elements in cell culture media and hydrolysates, developed in a collaboration between USP and the BioPhorum Operations Group. Live: Tuesday, Mar. 3, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET On demand available after airing until Mar. 3, 2021 Register free

Real-Time MALS: A Breakthrough in Process Analytical Technology for Nanoparticles, Biopharmaceuticals, and Polymers

February 26, 2020

Learn about real-time light scattering, a novel technology for measuring quality attributes of bio- and nano-pharmaceuticals directly in the process stream. Live: Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET On demand available after airing until Feb. 26, 2021 Register free