Why Flexible End-to-End Solutions Succeed in BDS Handling

Webcast

*Thursday, May 27, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST* Transportation of your bulk drug substance (BDS) from downstream to the fill/finish site might not be as simple as it sounds. Mostly geographically detached, each batch of BDS is filled into different primary packaging, frozen to sub-zero temperatures, stored, and shipped before it is then thawed and drained at the fill/finish site. *On Demand Until May 27, 2022*

Register free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/BDS


Event Overview:

Transportation of your bulk drug substance (BDS) from downstream to the fill/finish site might not be as simple as it sounds. Mostly geographically detached, each batch of BDS is filled into different primary packaging, frozen to sub-zero temperatures, stored, and shipped before it is then thawed and drained at the fill/finish site. Inflexible, incompatible, and unsatisfying solutions have intensified a need for an end-to-end solution for BDS handling.

RoSS technology from Single Use Support has broadened the biopharma industry’s horizons as the first approach dedicated towards an end-to-end solution. The RoSS shell protects single-use bags throughout the process, as closed system and filling, freezing, and shipping devices round up a seamless process solution. In this webinar, it will be demonstrated how these innovative solutions convert pains of the industry into gains by:

  • Avoiding product loss through breakages or decrease of drug substance potency/activity
  • Being single-use bag independent
  • Providing a high degree of flexibility and modularity throughout the process while maintaining GMP compliance

Key Learning Objectives:

  • What to consider when freezing drug substance
  • The advantages of innovative solutions in biopharmaceuticals handling
  • How modularity of technology platforms increases flexibility in use

Time and Date: Thursday, May 27, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

Register free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/BDS