Understanding Oligonucleotides from Every Angle: Utilizing Mass Spectrometry for Characterization and Quantification

SCIEX
Sponsored Content

Oligonucleotides are a chemically distinct class from small-molecule or protein therapeutics and present their own unique challenges for characterization and quantification. In this webcast you will learn how high-resolution mass spectrometry (HRMS) and microflow LC-MS can help you overcome these challenges and still maintain a high level of sensitivity. Live: Tuesday, March 17, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET On demand available after final airing until Mar. 17,, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/angle

Event Overview:

Therapeutic oligonucleotides continue to grow in their contribution to the pipelines of pharma and biopharma companies. Oligonucleotides are a chemically distinct class from small-molecule or protein therapeutics and present their own unique challenges for characterization and quantification. As a consequence of their highly serial synthesis and use of modified nucleotides, oligonucleotides are uniquely susceptible to fairly high levels of synthetic impurities. This webcast will seek to provide you with a high-resolution mass spectrometry (HRMS) workflow to identify and characterize these impurities.

Quantification of oligonucleotides is complicated by the typical use of ion-pairing reagents. A simple way to overcome this is to use a lower flow that maintains system uptime and increases sensitivity. In addition, this webcast will provide details on the advances of current techniques for microflow LC-MS quantification of oligonucleotides.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Gain a broad understanding of the different classes of therapeutic oligonucleotides currently in development

  • Discover how microflow LC-MS allows us to get the highest sensitivity of oligonucleotides in complex biomatrices

  • Learn how high-resolution mass spectrometry (HRMS) allows you to get definitive confirmation of oligonucleotides' synthetic impurities

Speaker: Sean McCarthy, Global Technical Marketing Manager, Biologics, SCIEX

Time and Date: Tuesday, Mar. 17, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Mar. 17, 2021

Sponsor: SCIEX

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/angle