Access Monoclonal Antibody Quality Attributes with HRMS Analytical Power

SCIEX
Sponsored Content

In the webcast, learn how using a high-resolution mass spectrometry-based approach can be a powerful analytical strategy to monitor and define multiple critical quality attributes (multi-attribute monitoring) of complex biomolecules in a single assay using a single instrument platform. Live: Thursday, Dec. 5, 2019 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET On demand available after final airing until Dec. 5, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/power

Event Overview:

The fast pace and growing demand for therapeutic monoclonal antibodies (mAbs) is forcing  clinical and manufacturing processes to evolve to meet safety and efficiency requirements. Comprehensive characterization at the molecular level of antibodies heterogeneity such as glycoforms, post-translational modifications, and sequence variations is of utmost importance.

In the webcast, learn how a high-resolution mass spectrometry (MS)-based approach can be a powerful analytical strategy to monitor and define multiple critical quality attributes (multi-attribute methodology) of complex biomolecules in a single assay using a single instrument platform.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about the challenges of MS-based characterization of biologics with a focus on data analysis

  • Witness the analytical power of high-resolution (HR) quadropole time-of-flight (Q-TOF) MS platform for a comprehensive analysis at the molecular levels of an in-house produced mAb

  • Experience the four levels of characterization available on the a MS/MS system: intact protein, intact subunit, peptide mapping, released glycan

Speaker: Ricardo A. Gomes, PhD, Senior Research Associate, Mass Spectrometry Unit, BET (Instituto de Biologia Experimental e Tecnológica)

Time and Date: Thursday, Dec. 5, 2019 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Dec. 5, 2020

Sponsor: SCIEX

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/power