Novel High-Throughput Glycoanalytics for Biopharmaceuticals

Webcasts

Wednesday, July 14, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp/novel

Event Overview:

More than two-thirds of biotherapeutics are glycosylated proteins, which includes the therapeutically important category of monoclonal antibodies. The development and manufacturing of these potentially life-changing treatments, however, carries a high risk of failure and is technically challenging and expensive. Glycosylation is a critical product quality attribute that impacts on the efficacy and safety of glycosylated biotherapeutics and, therefore, must be characterized and monitored throughout product development and manufacturing processes.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Review a simplified, rapid, high-throughput and cost-effective platform for characterization and monitoring of the glycosylation profile throughout development and manufacturing
  • Learn about a novel approach for safety and potency assurance in biopharmaceuticals
  • Use of Octet® platform for high-throughput detection of glycans in biopharmaceutical samples

Who Should Attend:

  • Scientists, senior scientists, lab managers, lab directors, or principal scientists working in analytical development, cell line development, process development, bioprocessing, biologics manufacturing, biopharmaceutical quality control, biophysical characterization, protein characterization, titre/titer, potency, stability, or lot release

Speakers


Victoria Smith PhD
Principal Scientist
CPI Biologics

Lewis Wharram
Analytical Scientist
CPI Biologics

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp/novel