Native MS for Aggregate and Charge Variant Analysis of Biotherapeutics

August 20, 2019

Sponsored Content

Aggregate analysis and charge variant analysis using a native MS approach allows rapid analysis of biotherapeutic critical quality attributes. Learn about these techniques from experts at Phenomenex and SCIEX. Live: Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Aug. 20, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/charge_variant

Event Overview:
Size exclusion chromatography (SEC) and ion exchange chromatography (IEX) are classic techniques employed in the characterization of biotherapeutics under non-denaturing conditions. Standard mobile phase conditions for these techniques are high in salt concentration, rendering them incompatible with mass spectrometry (MS) detection. Native mass spectrometry (MS) represents a cutting-edge approach to employ MS-compatible mobile phases for non-denaturing SEC and IEX analysis. This webcast will discuss aggregate and charge variant analysis using native mode MS.

Key Learning Objectives

  • Understand fundamentals in SEC and IEX for biotherapeutic characterization

  • Effect of mobile phase conditions and chromatographic parameters in aggregate analysis by native SEC

  • Determination of acidic and basic variants of monoclonal antibodies using native weak cation exchange chromatography (WCX)

Speaker: Dr. Chris Nortcliffe, Applications Specialist, SCIEX

Carl Sanchez, Senior Research Scientist, Phenomenex

Time and Date: Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Aug. 20, 2020

Sponsor: Phenomenex and Sciex

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/charge_variant