Introduction to Multi-Column Continuous Chromatography and How it Can Increase Productivity for mAb Production up to Kilogram Scale

Webcast

Tuesday, May 17, 2022 at 9 AM EDT|6am PDT|2pm BST|3pm CEST Tuesday, May 17, 2022 at 2 PM EDT|11am PDT|7pm BST|8pm CEST Increase productivity and reduce costs for mAb purification. Learn how multi-column continuous chromatography can improve your mAb purification workflow.

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/multi_col

Event Overview:

Multi-column continuous chromatography (MCC) represents the newest technology for increased productivity in downstream purification. MCC offers significant productivity and economic advantages over traditional batch methods particularly for the purification of monoclonal antibodies (mAbs).

  • Advantages include maximizing resin capacity, which results in smaller columns, reduced buffer consumption, and faster processing time.
  • The Protein A capture step is a primary target to apply MCC due to its high cost, which is driven even higher as improvements in upstream processing have produced a steady increase in mAb titers.
  • Newly developed chromatography instruments are integral to these productivity improvements and the ability to scale up the process.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn the concept of multi-column continuous chromatography (MCC) and its practical value from bench top research to production scales.
  • Review key factors to consider when optimizing MCC chromatography workflows.
  • Discover how MCC can offer significant productivity and economic advantages over traditional batch methods particularly for the purification of monoclonal antibodies (mAbs).

Who Should Attend:

  • Chromatographers, method developers and process engineers who are involved with the development and platform design for purification of mAbs.

Speakers

J. Kevin O’Donnell, PhD.
R&D Manager – Chromatography Column Technologies
Tosoh Bioscience LLC

Kevin O’Donnell obtained his doctorate degree from Temple University. After a post-doctoral position in the Department of Molecular Genetics at SmithKline Beecham Pharmaceuticals (now GlaxoSmithKline), Kevin moved to DNX where he worked on the expression of human hemoglobins in transgenic animals. For the past 26 years Kevin has been a member of the Technical Service and Research and Development teams at Tosoh Bioscience. Currently, Kevin is the R&D Manager of Chromatography Column Technologies at Tosoh Bioscience. He focuses on the development of new product technologies to optimize purification of biological samples and is developing multi-column continuous chromatography processes.

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/multi_col