Implementing Attribute Monitoring Analyses for Biopharmaceutical Development and QC

Join us for a free webcast on April 29th to learn about the advantages of using high-performance LC-MS and how you can obtain quality results. In this webcast will cover the latest developments in the use of high-performance LC-MS for biopharmaceutical analysis, including transitioning product characterization knowledge into monitoring assays for product and process related quality attributes of biopharmaceuticals. Live: Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing until April 14, 2021

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/monitoring_analyses

Event Overview:

There is an ongoing progression to extend high-performance LC-MS technologies beyond traditional characterization roles into product attribute monitoring assays deployable across development, manufacturing and quality control organizations. This webcast will cover the use of high-performance LC-MS for biopharmaceutical analysis, including transitioning product characterization knowledge into monitoring assays for product and process related quality attributes of biopharmaceuticals. 

A case study presented from Merck Serono will:

  • Detail their assessment of analytical technologies and workflows for multiple attribute monitoring (MAM) assay development

  • Assess the benefits of these new assay formats

  • Reveal plans for deploying these assays within development, manufacturing, and QC functions within their organization

Key Learning Objectives:

During this webcast, you will learn about the following: 

  • Realize the capabilities of high-performance LC-MS, for biopharmaceutical analysis

  • Recognize that LC-MS technologies have become more readily deployable and can now be operated by non-MS experts

  • Learn how attribute-based analysis can supplement product knowledge gained through traditional assays, and potentially streamline testing for process monitoring and product release  

Speakers: Scott J. Berger, Ph.D., Senior Manager, Biopharmaceutical Markets, Waters Corporation

Angelo Palmese, Ph.D., Head of Characterization and Innovative Analytics Unit, Merck Serono –Guidonia Site, Italy

Time and Date: Wednesday, Apr. 29, 2020, 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until Apr. 29, 2021

Sponsor: Waters Corporation

Register free:  http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/monitoring_analyses