Automated Sample Prep in Regulated and Nonregulated Labs Just Got Easier

Published on: 

Webcasts

Webinar Date/Time: Airing 1: Thursday January 19, 2023 at 11am EST | 4pm GMT| 5pm CET Airing 2: Thursday January 19, 2023 at 2pm EST | 1pm CST| 11am PST

The ease-of-use and the chromatography-based automated AssayMAP Bravo protien sample prep system can now be used in labs that require compliance regulator standard such as 21 CFR Part 11. The addition of compliance enabling features to the AssayMAP Bravo allows seamless transfer between labs so the system to be used across the biotherapeutic development process.

Register Free: https://globalmeet.webcasts.com/starthere.jsp?ei=1589895&tp_key=29662f1682

Event Overview:

The AssayMAP Bravo is a flexible yet easy-to-use automated micro chromatography-based protein sample preparation platform that leverages packed resin-bed cartridges, precision-flow control, and preoptimized applications to perform a wide variety of sample preparation workflows required during biotherapeutic development. We have made several advances that allow the AssayMAP Bravo to address even more of the drug development process. The system can now use large capacity cartridges, work in 21 CFR part 11 compliant labs, and automatically generate reports detailing the sample preparation steps executed. These new capabilities enable walkup operation, simplified documentation, and seamless method transfer between labs, so projects can be moved forward as quickly as possible.

Key Learning Objectives:

Attend this webinar to:

  • Discover how the AssayMAP Bravo makes automated sample preparation accessible to non-automation experts to reduce variability, human error, and manual labor.
  • Learn how new 21CFR part 11 enabling features in the new AssayMAP software enable walkup operation and simplify transfer of assays along the entire biotherapeutic development process, including moving from non-compliant to compliant labs.
  • Find out how documentation has been simplified and enhanced with the new automated report generation feature.
  • See the workflows that are enabled on the AssayMAP platform with new large capacity AssayMAP cartridges.


Speakers:

Steve Murphy, Ph.D.
Workflows and Applications
Manager
Agilent Technologies

Steve Murphy earned his Ph.D. at the University of California, San Francisco and did post-doctoral work at Stanford University. For several years, Steve worked at multiple biotechnology companies developing and manufacturing high throughput drug discovery assays. For the last 12 years, Steve has been leading the development of automated protein sample prep workflows for protein quantitation and characterization on the AssayMAP Bravo platform.

Register Free: https://globalmeet.webcasts.com/starthere.jsp?ei=1589895&tp_key=29662f1682