Vero Cell Cultivation for Vaccine Production

Eppendorf
Sponsored Content

***Live: Thursday, Oct. 22, 2020 at 10am EDT| 9am CDT| 3pm BST| 4pm CEST***Process development for anchorage-dependent cells at bench scale is crucial to establish cost-efficient workflows in larger volumes. Learn how different process parameter can be monitored and controlled in a perfusion bioprocess and the potential of using packed-bed bioreactors or a microcarrier spin filter for attachment cell-based vaccine production.. *** On demand available after final airing until Oct. 22, 2021.***

Register free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/vero_cell

Event Overview:

Anchorage-dependent cells such as vero cells are widely used as a platform for viral vector production. To cultivate vero cells in stirred-tank bioreactors, a growth matrix for the cells to attach to is required. The development of processes at bench scale is crucial to establish cost-efficient workflows in larger volumes.

In this webinar, an expert will demonstrate how different process parameter can be monitored and controlled in a perfusion bioprocess to cultivate anchorage-dependent cells. The presentation will demonstrate the potential of using packed-bed bioreactors or a microcarrier spin filter for attachment cell-based vaccine production.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the importance of high-quality pre-cultures for bioreactor inoculation
  • Review the importance of process monitoring and control
  • Gain expertise on how to cultivate and grow anchorage dependent cells on different attachment matrices.

Speaker: Michelet Dorceus, Bioprocess Field Application Manager, Eppendorf North America

Time and Date: Thursday, October 22, 2020 at 10am EDT| 9am CDT| 3pm BST| 4pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until Oct. 22, 2021

Sponsor: Eppendorf

Register free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/vero_cell