Eppendorf

Articles

Increasing Upstream Bioprocessing Efficiency through Process Analytical Technology

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 at 10am EDT| 7am PDT| 3pm BST| 4pm CEST Learn about strategies for inline process analytics aimed at automated feed control in an upstream bioprocess. Using the example of a Raman analyzer, a glucose analyzer, and an exhaust analyzer experts demonstrate how to achieve seamless sensor integration with the bioprocess control software.

DO Control PID Tuning for Cell Culture Applications

The proportional–integral–derivative (PID) control mechanism is used for a variety of processes, including dissolved oxygen (DO) control. This protocol introduces a method developed to optimize the PI values on Eppendorf bioprocess controllers.

Vero Cell Cultivation for Vaccine Production

***Live: Thursday, Oct. 22, 2020 at 10am EDT| 9am CDT| 3pm BST| 4pm CEST***Process development for anchorage-dependent cells at bench scale is crucial to establish cost-efficient workflows in larger volumes. Learn how different process parameter can be monitored and controlled in a perfusion bioprocess and the potential of using packed-bed bioreactors or a microcarrier spin filter for attachment cell-based vaccine production.. *** On demand available after final airing until Oct. 22, 2021.***

Bioprocess for Beginners: From Shaker to Bioreactor

• Using stirred-tank bioreactors for stem cell culture provides advantages. • Factors to consider include OTR, agitation speed, and impeller blades. • An eight-blade impeller can address challenges associated with scale-up.