Single-Use Material Selection for Critical Storage Operations in Gene Therapy Development and Scale-up

Webcast

*Wednesday, May 19, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST* The selection of single-use materials for novel gene therapies, as well as the material’s commercial viability, is crucial especially for those used in storage and cryogenic operations. Learn about key product contact material and process compatibility requirements during this webcast. *On Demand Until May 19, 2022*

Register free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/scale

Event Overview:

Despite the industry challenges posed by the COVID-19 pandemic, novel gene therapy development has adapted and is returning to the spotlight. With this comes a refocus on the selection of optimal single-use materials for early-phase regulatory compliance, which is particularly important for materials used in storage and cryogenic operations. To address the current concerns of manufacturability, however, a material’s commercial viability should also be discerned to ensure process economics at scale. This webinar will allow manufacturing and process professionals to:

  • Review key product contact material requirements and available data
  • Examine storage and cryogenic process compatibility with respect to functional performance
  • Consider the case study of a material used in storage applications at commercial scale

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the importance of material selection in reducing product losses during manufacturing
  • Review the characteristics of a scalable material-focused solution for storage and low-temperature operations
  • Identify suitable materials to further evaluate in specific gene therapy applications

Speakers:

Muhammad Siddiqui, Cold Chain Applications Engineer, Entegris Inc

Time and Date:

Wednesday, May 19, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

Register free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/scale