Increasing Upstream Bioprocessing Efficiency through Process Analytical Technology

Webcasts

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 at 10am EDT| 7am PDT| 3pm BST| 4pm CEST Learn about strategies for inline process analytics aimed at automated feed control in an upstream bioprocess. Using the example of a Raman analyzer, a glucose analyzer, and an exhaust analyzer experts demonstrate how to achieve seamless sensor integration with the bioprocess control software.

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp/upstream

Event Overview:

In biologics production, the upstream bioprocess contributes significantly to product quality and manufacturing efficiency. A comprehensive understanding on which process parameters are critical and how they influence process outcome allows the development of tailored control strategies and consistent process performance.

Compared to offline measurements of a sample that has been taken from a bioreactor, inline analysis of process parameters reduces the manual workload and facilitates the implementation of automated feedback control loops. While inline analytics of some process parameters, such as temperature, dissolved oxygen, and pH are well established, real-time measurement of others—such as metabolite concentrations or cell viability—is not yet routine.

This webcast presents strategies for inline process analytics aimed at automated feed control in an upstream bioprocess. Using the example of a Raman analyzer, a glucose analyzer, and an exhaust analyzer experts will demonstrate, how to achieve seamless sensor integration with the bioprocess control software while keeping the glucose concentration stable during the bioprocess run and minimizing human intervention.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Get to know how inline process analytics can improve bioprocess efficiency
  • Learn which bioreactor software features are needed to integrate analyzers and to implement automated feedback control loops
  • Benefit from hands-on experience in integrating analyzers to automate culture feeding

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp/upstream