An Automated MS Data Workflow Enabling Targeted, Site-Specific Glycosylation Monitoring of Biopharmaceuticals

***Live: Wednesday, November 18, 2020 at 10am EST | 9am CST | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET***Learn how automating mass spectrometry (MS)-based site-specific glycosylation monitoring of biotherapeutics can increase throughput and improving data quality in glycosylation monitoring of biotherapeutics.***On demand available after final airing until NOV. 18, 2021***

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/glycosylation

Event Overview:

Glycosylations are critical quality attributes (CQAs) whose modulation during upstream processes is challenging but essential. For example, fine-tuning of sialylation is key to achieving optimal bioavailability and limiting adverse immune reactions. Current biopharmaceutical industry trends—including increasingly complex fusion proteins and higher throughputs—are revealing significant limitations in conventional released glycan analyses such as 2AB-UPLC and CGE-LIF.

Discover how scientists at Merck overcame these limitations by implementing an automated mass spectrometry (MS)-based glycopeptide mapping workflow for monitoring glycosylation. Compared to conventional released-glycan analysis methods, the advantages of this workflow include:

  • The ability to monitor glycosylation at the site-specific, amino-acid level instead of just at the global level
  • Higher confidence in automated peak assignment through accurate mass measurement, making co-elution issues a thing of the past
  • User-friendly processing of 45 samples in under an hour, instead of the several days of expert manual review that would otherwise be required

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about the advantages of MS-based methods over conventional released-glycan analysis methods
  • Discover how automating MS-data processing and analysis dramatically increases productivity while reducing operator-related variability

Speakers: Diego Bertaccini, PhD, Senior Scientist | Biotech Process Sciences Analytics, Merck Serono SA | Switzerland

Pauline Ulrich, PharmD, Associate Scientist | Biotech Process Sciences Analytics, Merck Serono SA | Switzerland

Time and Date: Wednesday, November 18, 2020 at 10am EST | 9am CST | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Nov. 18, 2021

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/glycosylation