Viral Vector Process Development: Applying CE and MS Techniques for In-Process Testing

May 27, 2020

Sponsored Content

Fast growth in cell and gene therapy industry has generated an urgent need for fast and robust analytics for characterization and impurity determination for viral vectors. Mass spectrometry (MS) and capillary electrophoresis (CE) open up new avenues to enable fast and actionable analytics to enable quicker development and commercialization of gene therapies. Live: Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing until May 27, 2021

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/viral_vector

Event Overview:
Despite the rapid growth, gene therapy development is still hindered by slow and/or ambiguous analytics upon which to base project or manufacturing decisions. The net results are long development times, high production costs, and lots of waste. This webcast describes some of the most cutting-edge techniques in mass spectrometry (MS) and capillary electrophoresis (CE) to enable fast and confident decisions for gene therapies.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Gain an understanding of some of the analytical challenges related to adeno-associated virus (AAV) therapy development

  • Learn about capillary electrophoresis (CE) solutions for assessing capsid empty/full ratios

  • Learn about liquid chromatography-mass spectrometry (LC-MS) solutions for assessing capsid quality and capsid post-translational modifications (PTMs)

Speakers: Sahana Mollah, Ph.D, Senior Manager, Biologics Global Collaboration and CE Technical Marketing Coordinator, SCIEX

Kerstin Pohl, Senior Applications Scientist for BioPharma, SCIEX

Time and Date: Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until May 27,2021.

Sponsor: SCIEX

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/viral_vector