The Versatility of High Throughput Dynamic Light Scattering in Protein Characterization and Formulation Development

Wyatt Technology
Sponsored Content

Tune in for a “dynamic” webcast addressing formulation and stability of protein therapeutics with high-throughput dynamic light scattering. Live: Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Aug. 20, 2020 Register free

Register free:http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/versatility

Event Overview:

This webcast will cover the versatility and utility of dynamic light scattering (DLS) in therapeutic protein characterization and formulation development. Through a series of case studies, the presentation will highlight the multiple ways of using the DynaPro Plate Reader III DLS plate reader to study protein stability, protein-protein self-interactions, and in the selection of optimal formulation conditions.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how isothermal DLS monitoring of protein formulations can rank stability (unfolding and or aggregation) and compliment other biophysical methods such as DSC

  • Discover the use of thermal ramp DLS to monitor the stability of multiple protein formulations in a single experiment

  • Discuss the integration of DLS experimentation into formulation development workflows

  • Learn about the use of protein concentration dependent DLS to probe protein self-interaction

Speaker: Katherine E. Bowers, PhD, Principal Scientist Group Leader, Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies U.S.A., Inc

Time and Date: Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Aug. 20, 2020

Sponsor: Wyatt Technology 

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/versatility