Risk Mitigation for Single-Use Cold Chain Distribution

September 3, 2020
Entegris

Sponsored Content

The cold chain distribution of biopharmaceutical products is hampered by product loss from brittle components and temperature excursions. Learn about a risk-mitigation strategy and study results that highlight the importance of choosing the right low-temperature materials, use sensors for monitoring the distribution process step, and testing to qualify a single-use cold chain solution. Monday, Oct. 12, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing until Oct. 12, 2021.

Register free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/cold_chain_distribution

Event Overview:

The increase in more complex and sensitive therapeutics, scale up of biosimilars, and the expansion of the biopharma supply chain are driving the growth of cold chain distribution in coming years. Yet, the industry continues to experience significant product loss from brittle components and temperature excursions.

This webinar will share a risk-mitigation strategy and corresponding study results highlighting the importance of choosing the right low-temperature materials, utilizing sensors for monitoring the distribution process step, and appropriate testing to qualify a single-use cold chain solution.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Selecting single-use low temperature suitable materials
  • Distribution cycle variability and how to gain process understanding and control
  • How to qualify a cold chain product-packaging solution

Speakers: Muhammad Siddiqui, Cold Chain Applications Engineer – Life Sciences, Entegris

Time and Date: Monday, Oct. 12, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until Oct. 12, 2021.

Sponsor: Entegris

Register free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/cold_chain_distribution

Related Content:

Webcasts