Media Selection Made Easy: Selecting the Best Media for Your Aseptic Process Simulation

September 2, 2020
MilliporeSigma (the life science business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany)

Sponsored Content

Media fill tests ensure the safe production of parenteral drugs. Learn factors to consider when selecting media for aseptic process simulations including US and European regulatory requirements and eser requirement specifications for equipment and instruments. Tuesday Sept. 29, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing until Sept. 29, 2021.

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/media_selection

Event Overview:

Product safety is vital. Aseptic processors perform aseptic processing simulations or media fill tests to ensure the production of parenteral drugs is safe.

In this webcast, our media fill experts will give an overview of what to consider when selecting media for aseptic process simulations, in particular:

  • Regulatory requirements in the United States and the European Union, including changes to GMP Annex 1
  • User requirement specification for equipment and instruments

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand what regulations say about media fill tests
  • Review real-world examples of problems that may occur with media fill tests
  • Recognize the key challenges of selecting the right media for media fill tests
  • Discuss solutions to overcome those challenges

Speakers: Adèle Gisselmann, Global Product Manager Environmental Monitoring, Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany

Tim Cser, Senior Technology Specialist, MilliporeSigma

Time and Date: Tuesday Sept. 29, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until Sept. 29, 2021.

Sponsor: MilliporeSigma (the life science business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany)

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/media_selection

Related Content:

Webcasts