Judges for the CPhI Pharma Awards 2016 Named

Published on: 

CPhI Pharma Awards’ panel doubles in size and welcomes experts from around the world.

More than 20 experts in the pharmaceutical industry have been selected for the judging panel of the 2016 CPhI Pharma Awards, more than doubling its size from 2015. The awards recognize excellence in 12 categories of pharma development and manufacturing. An online judging process has been implemented to accommodate the perspectives from its global judging panel.

“CPhI Worldwide covers the entire pharmaceutical value chain from discovery and bench, right through to commercialisation, and our challenge was to provide a global programme that was fully representative of this diverse industry. Having consulted with a huge number of exhibitors and attendees and global thought leaders we handpicked a list of panellists that have the technical expertise and business acumen to cover the full breadth of the award categories. The 2016 judges blend independent expertise, regulatory perspectives, hands-on industry experience, and high-end academic pharmaceutical research,” said Flavio Oliveira, PR & media relations manager, Pharma Portfolio at UBM EMEA in an Aug. 11, 2016 press announcement.

The 2016 CPhI Pharma Awards judging panel includes:

  • Beatriz Artalejo, president, AEFI

  • Fiona Barry, reporter, BioPharm Insight

  • Hendrik Baumann, CEO, Averipharma

  • Rene Boomer, general manager, pharmAccel Consulting

  • Philippe Borremans, strategy director, PR Media

  • Veronique Bregeon, global industrial projects execution, Merial

  • Evonne Brennan, European technical product manager, Pharmaceutical Division, IMCD Ireland

  • Bikash Chatterjee, president and chief science officer, Pharmatech Associates

  • Harsh Chauhan, assistant professor, Creighton University

  • Emil Ciurczak, president, Doramaxx Consulting

  • Pascale Gauthier, PhD, pharmacist, head of course, Faculty of Pharmacy of Clermont-Ferrand

  • William Looney, editor-in-chief, Pharmaceutical Executive

  • Girish Malhotra, president and founder, EPCOT International

  • Michael Nieuwesteeg, managing director, NVC Netherlands Packaging Centre

  • Gary Norman, technical manager, DFE Pharma

  • Rita Peters, editorial director, Pharmaceutical Technology North America

  • Michael Platscher, senior project manager R&D, Merck & Cie

  • Dev Prasad, senior scientist in formulation development, Fresenius Kabi USA

  • Gil Roth, president, PBOA

  • Bibiana Campos Seijo, editor-in-chief and VP, C&EN and C&EN Media Group

  • Adeline Siew, editor, Pharmaceutical Technology Europe

Award winners will be announced 4 Oct. 2016, at the CPhI Worldwide event in Barcelona, Spain. Information about the awards can be found at http://awards.cphi.com/.

CPhI, Pharmaceutical Technology, and BioPharm International are UBM plc brands.

Source: CPhI Pharma Awards