Practical Method Development Strategies for the Analysis of Monoclonal Antibodies by Reversed-Phase HPLC

May 21, 2020

Sponsored Content

Learn how to achieve better resolution, reproducibility, and quality data for intact mAb and sub-unit analysis. In this webcast, Brian Rivera will review method optimization for a new wide pore C4 core-shell particle that further exhibits improved efficiency and robust separation for large molecules. Live: Thursday, May 21, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing May 21, 2021 Register free

Register freehttp://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/development_strategies

Event Overview:

The analysis of intact monoclonal antibodies (mAbs) by reversed-phase high performance liquid chromatography (HPLC) is a common technique for assessing protein variations such as clipping and heterogeneity caused by post-translational modifications. To obtain quality data for intact mAbs with good resolution and improved peak shape, a wide pore, high-efficiency LC column is necessary for analysis by liquid chromatography with ultraviolet (LC-UV) and mass spectrometry (LC-MS) detection. 

This webcast will highlight the importance of particle morphology and how it affects method development, specifically for large molecules such as intact mAbs. The presentation will also include proposed best practices in method optimization, including how to best adjust method parameters such as temperature, gradient slope, and flow rate to obtain high-quality impurity profiling and ensure method robustness and reproducibility.

 Key Learning Objectives:

Explore method development on a new wide pore C4 column chemistry to achieve faster run times and optimal separation

Learn how to optimize temperature, flow rate, and gradients for intact mAb analysis

Understand how to achieve better reproducibility and resolution of intact mAb and sub-unit analysis

Speaker: Brian Rivera, Senior Product Manager- Biologics, Phenomenex

Time and Date: Thursday, May 21, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing May 21, 2021

Sponsor: Phenonomex

Register freehttp://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/development_strategies