ISPE Elects 2017-2018 Board of Directors

Published on: 

The International Society for Pharmaceutical Engineering (ISPE) has revealed the results of its 2017–2018 International Board of Directors election.

On Sep. 27, 2017, the International Society for Pharmaceutical Engineering (ISPE) revealed the results of its 2017–2018 international board of directors election, which governs the direction of ISPE. The new board will assume their elected positions at the ISPE 2017 Annual Meeting & Expo held in San Diego, CA, on October 29–November 1, 2017.

The new board officers include:

  • Chair: Timothy P. Howard, CPIP, PE, vice president, Commissioning Agents;

  • Vice Chair: James Breen Jr., PE, lead, biologics expansion, Janssen Pharmaceuticals;

  • Treasurer: Frances M. Zipp, president & CEO, Lachman Consultant Services; and

  • Secretary: Thomas Hartman, vice president of GMP operations, biopharm CMC, GlaxoSmithKline.

The following individual served in 2015–2017 and has been re-elected to a second two-year term:

  • Tony (Antonio) Crincoli, PE, executive director and head of global engineering services, Bristol-Myers Squibb.

New directors include:

  • Flemming Dahl, senior vice president, Novo Nordisk;

  • Kelly Keen, project portfolio management, business process manager, F Hoffman-La Roche;

  • Alice Redmond, PhD, vice president, European operations, Commissioning Agents; and

  • Michael Rutherford, consultant of laboratory and quality systems, Eli Lilly and Company.

In addition to the previously named, the following directors were elected in 2016 to serve a two-year term, and will continue their service on the board:

  • Joanne R. Barrick, RPh, advisor in Global Validation Support, Eli Lilly and Company;

  • Peter S. Carbone, vice president, Quality Head Solids Americas and Special Technologies, Novartis

  • Christine M.V. Moore, PhD, global head and executive director, GRACS CMC–Policy, Merck

  • Fatma Taman, chief technical officer, MS Pharma; and

  • Jörg Zimmermann, vice president of Vetter Development Services, Vetter Pharma-Fertigung.

Source: ISPE