Understanding Biotherapeutic Product Quality Attributes through a Multi-Attribute Method (MAM) Lab-of-the-Future

September 17, 2019

Sponsored Content

Hear from Andrew Dawdy, Principal Scientist at Pfizer, about his insights and his experience with how Pfizer developed a lab-of-the-future for streamlined MAM analyses. Live: Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing Sept. 17, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/product_quality

Event Overview:

In the development of biotherapeutics, a thorough understanding of a molecule’s product quality attributes (PQAs), and their effect on various structure–function relationships and long-term stability, is essential for ensuring the safety and efficacy of the product. At present, numerous routine chromatographic and electrophoretic assays are used to characterize and monitor individual PQAs for batch release, stability time-points, and process/formulation development support. However, execution of multiple routine methods becomes time and resource intensive, and often provides an indirect measure of biologically relevant PQAs.

An MS-based multi-attribute method (MAM), based on LC-MS peptide mapping and automation principles, provides simultaneous detection, identification, quantitation, and quality control (monitoring) of PQAs. Learn how a dedicated team at Pfizer has developed a multi-site “Lab-of-the-Future” for streamlined MAM analyses.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how LC-MS peptide mapping using high resolution accurate mass (HRAM) mass spectrometry provides simultaneous detection, identification, quantitation, and quality control (monitoring) of PQAs.

  • See how a team of experts in Pfizer has developed a “Lab-of-the-Future” at two of the company’s drug development sites

  • Learn how MAM can be used to provide enhanced product understanding along with increased efficiency

Speaker: Andrew Dawdy, Principal Scientist, Pfizer

Time and Date: Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing Sept. 17, 2020

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/product_quality