Thermo Fisher Scientific

Articles

Vector in HyPerforma Single-Use Bioreactors (S.U.B.s) using ExpiSf Expression System

Thursday, September 16, 2021at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST Thermo Scientific HyPerforma Single Use Bioreactors (S.U.B.s) are widely used in the biopharma industry and can be used for a broad range of processes. With the rapid growth of the viral vector gene therapy industry, having a trusted partner is crucial to the success of scaling these processes. This webinar focuses on the scalability of both the HyPerforma 5:1 S.U.B. and the HyPeforma DynaDrive S.U.B. for growth and transfection of ExpiSf insect cells for adeno-associated virus vector production.

Infectious Pathogen Detection and Surveillance with Madhu Jasti

Infectious disease surveillance from wastewater and fecal samples has been recently adopted as a method for monitoring emergence and re-emergence of infectious diseases. This method allows public health agencies, universities, hospitals, cruise lines, and more to detect a pathogen and respond before there is a community outbreak. Thermo Fisher Scientific has partnered with many labs globally to implement new wastewater testing systems and optimization of existing wastewater monitoring processes. Listen in to learn about importance of wastewater.

Advances in GMP-grade Raw Materials for mRNA Therapeutics

In the podcast series, Thermo Fisher Scientific’s Sr. Product Manager, Linas Pupelis, will discuss latest development of critical raw materials required to support the synthesis of mRNA for therapeutic development. Today, mRNA therapies are one of the hottest drug classes and the development of an entirely new drug class is not without challenges. A major issue in this industry is lack of high-quality raw material that meet clinical research and manufacturing regulations. In this podcast, we will discuss how our TheraPure reagents, which is specifically designed and carefully manufactured following the principles of 21 CFR 210/211 and ICH Q7, can help build the solutions to today’s challenges.

Innovations for BioTech using Flow Cytometry

In this podcast series, Thermo Fisher Scientific’s Flow Cytometry Senior Product Manager, Jolene Bradford, will discuss innovations with instrumentation available for our BioTech customers using Flow Cytometry. Challenges facing BioTech customers using flow cytometry often involve obtaining reproducible results, reducing errors, and maximizing throughput to confidently reduce hands-on time. The need to move quickly and get it right the first time has driven development of new flow cytometry instrument solutions of interest in the BioTech field. In this podcast we will address how our instrument solutions are designed to meet these needs.

2020 Bio/Pharma Virtual Congress

*** Live: Wednesday, November 11, 2020 | 8:30 AM EDT – 4:00 PM EDT *** 2020 Bio/Pharma Virtual Congress: Join Pharmaceutical Technology® and BioPharm International® for this online event that will explore the latest developments in formulation, manufacturing, and innovative drug dosage forms, as well as detailed discussions about crucial topics impacting the industry. ***On demand available after final airing until 11/11/2021***

Platform Purification Approaches for the Production of Complex Biologics

In this webcast you will learn how next-generation IEX and HIC resins are able to address purification challenges of complex biologics, thereby improving product purity and recovery. In addition, you will see how these innovative purification solutions allow for high performance at faster flow rates, helping to increase throughput and process flexibility and ultimately realizing a more productive processes. Live: Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019 at 8:30am IST | 11am CST | 12pm KST | 2pm AEDT On demand available after final airing Dec. 4, 2020 Register free

Choosing The Right CDMO For Late-Phase Clinical Trials

For many pharmaceutical companies that do not have their own facilities, choosing the right partner for late-phase clinical trials and commercial production is a critical aspect in the management of parenteral products. Join Christy Eatmon, Global SME, Sterile Drug Products at Thermo Fisher Scientific, where she will lead a webcast that will offer insight into the importance of looking for a partner with extensive experience in the parenteral arena. Live: Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET On demand available after final airing Oct. 30, 2020 Register free