Method Development Strategies for Purity Analysis of Proteins by Intact and Subunit Analysis

Phenomenex

Webcast

***Live: Monday, May 24, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST *** Join us to learn best practices in method development for intact and subunit purity analysis for mAbs by reversed-phase liquid chromatography (RPLC), including how to best adjust method parameters such as temperature, gradient slope, and flow rate to obtain high-quality impurity profiling and ensure method robustness and reproducibility. ***On Demand until May 24, 2022***

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/intact

Event Overview:

Reversed-phase liquid chromatography (RPLC) is a primary technique for analyzing the purity of recombinant proteins and monoclonal antibodies (mAbs). This simple, robust methodology has a relatively short analysis time, as well being high resolution and capable of separation of hydrophobic variants such as oxidation, glycoforms, and clipping. The technique can be implemented for both intact and subunit levels without extensive method optimization. In this webcast, we will discuss method development for intact and subunit purity analysis for mAbs by RPLC. This includes best practices in method optimization, including how to best adjust method parameters such as temperature, gradient slope, and flow rate to obtain high-quality impurity profiling and ensure method robustness and reproducibility. The presentation also highlights how subunit analysis might apply to other mAb formats, including bispecific antibodies, IgG2/IgG4 isotypes, and Fc-fusion proteins.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how to optimize temperature, flow rate, and gradients for mAbs and other mAb formats.
  • Understand how to achieve better reproducibility and resolution for intact RPLC impurity methods.
  • Explore method development on a new wide pore C4 column chemistry to achieve faster run times and optimal separation

Speaker: Brian Rivera, Senior Product Manager- Biologics, Phenomenex

Time and Date: Monday, May 24, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available until May 24, 2022.

Sponsor: Phenomenex

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/intact