Editors’ Series: Mapping the Transition from Drug Discovery to Development and Beyond

***Live: Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020, at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST*** Hear experts review key milestones and tasks—as well as potential stumbling blocks—along the drug development pathway and offer strategies to help discovery-phase drug development programs move from the lab to clinic and commercialization. *** On demand available after final airing until Oct. 14, 2021.***

Register free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/development_and_beyond

Event Overview:

Many biopharma drug-discovery programs focus on the science behind the molecule. Subsequent steps of drug development, regulatory submissions, and process development may not be considered due to time or financial constraints—or limited expertise.

An understanding of “what comes next” is crucial to expedite biologic drug development efforts. Knowing the regulatory requirements, drug substance needs, and process development steps can help innovator drug companies anticipate busines and technical needs, as well as potential pitfalls in later development stages.

In this online panel discussion, experts will review key milestones and tasks—as well as potential stumbling blocks—along the drug development pathway and offer strategies to help biopharma companies move drug prospects from the lab to clinic and commercialization.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Identify—and avoid—strategic mistakes when transitioning from discovery to development to commercialization.
  • Learn the critical elements of building a process development program.
  • Determine what type of external help your program needs, and when.

Speakers: James Blackwell, Founder and Principal Consultant, The Windshire Group

Neal Gordon, Managing Director, BPTG (BioProcess Technology Group)

Andreas Woppmann, PhD, Managing Director and Principal Consultant, BPTG (BioProcess Technology Group)

Time and Date: Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020, at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until Oct. 14, 2021

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/development_and_beyond