Choosing The Right CDMO For Late-Phase Clinical Trials

October 30, 2019
Thermo Fisher Scientific

Sponsored Content

For many pharmaceutical companies that do not have their own facilities, choosing the right partner for late-phase clinical trials and commercial production is a critical aspect in the management of parenteral products. Join Christy Eatmon, Global SME, Sterile Drug Products at Thermo Fisher Scientific, where she will lead a webcast that will offer insight into the importance of looking for a partner with extensive experience in the parenteral arena. Live: Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET On demand available after final airing Oct. 30, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/CDMO

Event Overview:
For many pharmaceutical companies that do not have their own facilities, choosing the right partner for late-phase clinical trials and commercial production is a critical aspect in the management of parenteral products.  Oftentimes, small contract development and manufacturing organizations (CDMOs) can provide early-phase clinical material but do not have the ability to move through late stage and into commercialization.

This webcast will offer an insight into the importance of looking for a partner with extensive experience in the parenteral arena, as products move through clinical phases and toward commercialization. Learn how the right partner should be able to manage programs at all clinical stages, as well as have the ability and expertise in moving compounds from early-to late-clinical stage and through the process validation process to commercial launch. The webinar also features a case study that highlights the pathway to commercialization.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Defining Phase 3

  • Cost and Scale of Phase 3 Work

  • Criteria to Consider When Evaluating a CDMO

Speaker: Christy Eatmon, Global SME, Sterile Drug Products, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Time and Date: Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET

On demand available after final airing Oct. 3, 2020

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/CDMO