Catalent and AAPS Announce Winners of Annual Academic Competition

Published on: 

Catalent and AAPS announce the five winners of its annual academic competition.

The Catalent Applied Drug Delivery Institute and the American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (AAPS), reported the winners of their “Global Academic Competition for Life Science Leaders of Tomorrow.” Chosen from US and international universities with graduate programs in pharmaceutical science, the five winners were Maren Preis, University of Dusseldorf, “Regulatory Challenges & Available Dosage Forms”; Prachi Shah, St. Johns University, “Double Emulsions: Scope and Attempts”; Nilesh Gupta, Texas Tech University, “Challenges in Developing Inhalation Technology: Right Particle Size and Device Selection”; Tannaz Ramezanli, Rutgers University, “Stem Cells as Novel Carriers for Cancer Therapy”; and Emrah Ilker Ozay, UMass Amherst, “Slipping through the blood brain barrier with cell penetrating peptide mimics.”

Each winner will receive a cash prize of $2,000 and annual membership to the AAPS. The annual competition aims to identify emerging scientific talent, foster drug delivery education, and reward academic excellence. Competition entries consisted of original review articles addressing topics such as drug development, delivery technologies, improving therapeutic profiles and bioavailability, preformulation, and pediatric drugs.


Source: Catalent Applied Drug Delivery Institute