Vector in HyPerforma Single-Use Bioreactors (S.U.B.s) using ExpiSf Expression System

Webcasts

Thursday, September 16, 2021at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST Thermo Scientific HyPerforma Single Use Bioreactors (S.U.B.s) are widely used in the biopharma industry and can be used for a broad range of processes. With the rapid growth of the viral vector gene therapy industry, having a trusted partner is crucial to the success of scaling these processes. This webinar focuses on the scalability of both the HyPerforma 5:1 S.U.B. and the HyPeforma DynaDrive S.U.B. for growth and transfection of ExpiSf insect cells for adeno-associated virus vector production.

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/expiSf

Event Overview:

This webcast showcases viral production work done using ExpiSf cells in HyPerforma 5:1 Single-Use Bioreactors (S.U.B.s) and DynaDrive S.U.B.s compared with a 3-L glass bioreactor. The results show comparability in growth and titer production, as well as improvement in oxygen mass transfer due to the design of the reactors. Results shared in this webcast include:

  • Data that shows comparable growth and titer production of ExpiSf cells grown in:
    • 3-L glass benchtop reactors
    • 50L 5:1 S.U.B.
    • 50L DynaDrive S.U.B.
  • Data that shows improved oxygen mass transfer in the 5:1 S.U.B over the glass reactor, and improved oxygen mass transfer in the DynaDrive S.U.B. over both the 5:1 S.U.B. and the glass reactor

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Background overview of Hyperforma S.U.B. product lines with focus on 5:1 and DynaDrive S.U.B.s
  • How to utilize S.U.B.s for viral vector production
  • How to utilize S.U.B.s for insect cell culture and infection

Who Should Attend:

  • Experts in the gene therapy field, microbiologists, process engineers, R&D scientists, process development, MTECH, MSAT, and bioprocessing engineers at pilot and manufacturing scale working upstream with fermentation or cell culture models.

Speakers

Paula Decaria
Staff Engineer
Single-Use Technology Group


Paula Decaria is a Staff Engineer within the R&D department of Thermo Fisher Scientific’s Single-Use Technology group in Logan, Utah. She has a Bachelor of Science degree in Biological Engineering. Paula has nearly 20 years of experience in process development at Thermo Fisher optimizing a variety of processes in their HyPerforma single use systems, including the newly launched DynaDrive S.U.B. Her extensive experience includes work with both mammalian and insect cells lines, along with adherent and suspension cultures for both protein and viral production platforms.

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/expiSf