Digging Deeper in Every Direction: Developing a Next-Generation Platform for High-Throughput Multi-Faceted Protein Characterization

October 3, 2019

Sponsored Content

In this webcast, Dr. Aaron Bailey of BGI Americas will discuss LC-MS-based characterization of therapeutic proteins to attain detailed molecular knowledge of every residue and sidechain, as well as every intact protein isoform. In this state-of-the-art Orbitrap method you will learn multiple key characterization workflows used to maximize molecular understanding per unit time. Live: Thursday, Oct. 3, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing Oct. 3, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/direction

Event Overview:
Comprehensive LC-MS-based characterization of therapeutic proteins requires detailed molecular knowledge of every residue and side chain, as well as every intact protein isoform.

With the goal of maximizing molecular understanding per unit time we will discuss a platform for addressing the versatility and throughput requirements of performing comprehensive characterization. We will focus on applying advanced versions of multiple key characterization workflows using a battery of state-of-the-art LC-MS methods performed on a single Orbitrap™ mass spectrometer.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • How to go beyond and push your current biopharma characterization limitations

  • Address advanced biotherapeutic drug heterogeneity

  • Learn more about your molecule and gain confidence in its safety and efficacy

Speaker: Aaron O. Bailey, PhD, Associate Director, MS Products, BGI Americas

Time and Date: Thursday, Oct. 3, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing Oct. 3, 2020

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/direction