Ultra-fast Analysis of Intact Proteins and Oligonucleotides Using High-Throughput Mass Spectrometry

Webcast

***Live: Monday, April 26, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST *** Analytical characterization of biomolecules can be challenging because impurities from the synthesis, expression, and degradation of the intended product make the samples complex. Discover the latest innovations, using high-throughput mass spectrometry, to streamline workflows, and simplify complicated analysis, increase throughput, and accelerate bringing biomolecules to market.***On Demand until Apr. 26, 2022***

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/purifications

Event Overview:

Analytical characterization of biomolecules can be challenging because impurities from the synthesis, expression and degradation of the intended product make the samples complex. Consequently, the annotation of species observed (which is critical for R&D, regulations, and safety) can be tedious and time-consuming. Because of the need for efficiency and speed in bringing biomolecules to market, researchers are exploring ways to deploy automation into their workflows. This presentation will highlight comprehensive workflows for the analytical characterization of proteins and oligonucleotides. Examples will include utilization of online solid-phase extraction (SPE) with high-throughput mass spectrometry with purpose-built data processing software to facilitate the clonal selection of antibodies and the quality control of oligonucleotide products. These examples will demonstrate how streamlining data analysis combined with effective, integrated methods, accelerates a research portfolio.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Explore the value of integrated automation for improving drug development processes
  • Learn how online solid-phase extraction (SPE) with high-throughput mass spectrometry provides a high-throughput way to characterize your biomolecules
  • Discover software solutions that simplify and streamline data analysis

Speaker:

Christopher Colangelo, PhD, MBA, North America Biopharma Business Development Leader, Agilent

Time and Date: Monday, April 26, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

Sponsor: Agilent

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/purifications