Thorough and Reproducible Analytical Characterization of Innovator and Biosimilar Pair

Agilent Technologies
Sponsored Content

In this webcast, use of advanced analytical techniques to thoroughly characterize and compare biosimilar versions to innovator drug will be presented. Live: Europe Broadcast: Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019 at 2pm GMT | 3pm CET North America Broadcast: Wednesday Dec. 11, 2019 at 2pm EST| 1pm CST | 11am PST Asia Pacific: Available On-Demand on Dec. 12, 2020 Register free

Register freehttp://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/innovator

Event Overview:

Biosimilar monoclonal antibodies (mAbs), which are replicas of the innovator mAbs, are rapidly growing in demand. To meet regulatory requirements, accurate and sensitive characterization and comparison are critical. The similarities of biosimilars and innovator drugs can be assessed by characterizing critical quality attributes (CQAs) using analytical methods such as aggregation analysis, charge variant analysis, intact and subunit mass, peptide mapping and post-translational modification monitoring. In this webcast, use of advanced analytical techniques to thoroughly characterize and compare biosimilar versions to innovator drug will be presented. Sensitive and streamlined workflows using analytical tools that provide a high level of accuracy and reproducibility including sample prep automation, size exclusion chromatography (SEC), ion exchange chromatography (IEX), reversed-phase liquid chromatography coupled with mass spectrometry (LC/MS), and software features that facilitate comparison will be discussed.

Key Learning Objectives:

What analytical tools are needed in biosimilar characterization workflows?

How high-performance LC and LC/MS can get you detailed information about innovator and biosimilar mAbs critical quality attributes (CQAs)

How software solutions aid in comparisons between innovator and biosimilar mAbs

Speaker: Ravindra Gudihal, Team Lead, Biopharma, Agilent Technologies

Time and Date: Europe Broadcast: Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019 at 2pm GMT | 3pm CET

North America Broadcast: Wednesday Dec. 11, 2019 at 2pm EST| 1pm CST | 11am PST

Asia Pacific: Available On-Demand on Dec. 12, 2019

On demand available after final airing until Dec. 11, 2020

Sponsor: Agilent Technologies

Register freehttp://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/innovator