Profiling the HLA-II Immunopeptidome of SARS-CoV-2 Spike Glycoprotein Using Mass Spectrometry

Webcast

***Live: Tuesday, Feb. 23, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET*** In this webinar, Mike Knierman, Eli Lilly, will discuss the use of mass spectrometry to identify unique sequences from SARS-CoV-2 spike glycoprotein extracellular domain in a complex with human leukocyte antigen class II molecules on antigen presenting cells from healthy donors. This work exemplifies the value-add of mass spectrometry in vaccine development. *On Demand until Feb. 23, 2022*

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/glycoprotein

Event Overview:

In this webinar, learn how mass spectrometry has been used to identify more than 500 unique sequences from SARS-CoV-2 spike glycoprotein extracellular domain in a complex with human leukocyte antigen class II molecules on antigen presenting cells from a panel of healthy donors.This work by researchers at Eli Lilly and Co. represents the most precise and comprehensive HLA-II immunopeptidomic investigation with SARS-CoV-2 spike glycoprotein and allows for detailed analysis of features, which may aid crucial vaccine development.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • How to use mass spectrometry-based approaches to examine immune response in viral infections
  • Considerations for successful immunopeptidomics work
  • Application of chosen approach in developing novel subunit or nucleic acid-based vaccines.

Speaker:

Michael Knierman, Senior Research Scientist, Eli Lilly and Co.

Time and Date:

Tuesday, February 23, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/glycoprotein