One-step Purification of 5’-DMT-on Oligonucleotides

Webcasts

**Wednesday, November 10, 2021 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET** Unfold the power of oligonucleotide purification using a hydrophobic interaction resin in one-step chromatography method.

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/5Tosoh

Event Overview:
Oligonucleotide purification and analysis methods have grown to meet the demands of expanded pipelines for oligonucleotide therapies in recent years. In this study, we will demonstrate the effectiveness of a one-step hydrophobic interaction chromatography (HIC) method for the purification of 5′-DMT-on oligonucleotides. We will detail a method that is designed for capture, and direct on-column cleavage, of 5′-DMT-on oligonucleotides. Additionally, we will detail analytical methods including reversed phase chromatography, analytical anion exchange chromatography, and size exclusion chromatography, which will ensure the high purity and quality of the final product.

  • An effective one-step purification of 5′-DMT-on oligonucleotides by hydrophobic interaction chromatography, with on-column DMT cleavage.
  • The selected phenyl-phase chemistry resin has a dynamic binding capacity >45 mg/mL resin for 5′-DMT-on oligonucleotides.
  • The on-column DMT cleavage method results in high product recovery while maintaining >95% product purity.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Simplify purification of 5′-DMT-on oligonucleotides using a one-step hydrophobic interaction chromatography method.
  • Understand the power of hydrophobic interaction chromatography for 5′-DMT-on oligonucleotide purifications.
  • Learn how to ensure the high purity and best quality of the final product.

Who Should Attend:

  • Chromatographers, method developers and process engineers who are involved with the development and platform design for purification of oligonucleotides.
  • Process Engineers
  • Purification scientists

Speaker

William “Bill” Evans
Applications Scientist, Process Chromatography
Tosoh Bioscience LLC

Sponsor

Tosoh

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/5Tosoh