Improving Sensitivity of LC–MS Methods for Characterization and Quantitation of Synthetic Oligonucleotides

Webcasts

Wednesday, July 7, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/methods

Event Overview:

The primary method for quantitation and characterization of synthetic oligonucleotides is liquid chromatography–mass spectrometry (LC–MS). Whether for characterizing process- and product-related impurities or bioanalytical pharmacokinetic studies, improving method sensitivity is of critical importance.

In this presentation, we discuss how LC–MS sensitivity can be improved with mobile phase optimization and column selection. We also demonstrate how one can minimize adduct formation and improve ionization efficiency, which can improve MS sensitivity for improved characterization and quantitation data.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn the fundamentals of electrospray ionization of oligonucleotides, and how different method parameters can affect performance
  • Understand the role of mobile phase and column chemistry in LC–MS methods for oligonucleotides
  • Determine experimental parameters to ensure high sensitivity, robust LC–MS methods for synthetic oligonucleotides

Who Should Attend:

  • Analytical method developers looking to improve separation and method robustness for oligonucleotides
  • Bioanalytical scientists needing to improve method sensitivity
  • Anyone new to oligonucleotide characterization by LC–MS

Speakers

Brian Rivera
Senior Product Manager- Biologics
Phenomenex

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/methods