Chromatographic Method Development for Antibody-Drug Conjugates

October 15, 2019

Sponsored Content

Chromatographic analyses of antibody-drug conjugates using various techniques including SEC, reversed phase, and ion-exchange chromatography. Learn about method development for these techniques from our expert at Phenomenex. Live: Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing Oct. 15, 2020 Register free

Register freehttp://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/conjugates

Event Overview:

Antibody-drug conjugates (ADCs) pose unique chromatographic challenges. While related to their monoclonal antibody (mAb) parent, ADCs have increased hydrophobicity because of the attachment of small molecule moieties, which influences their interaction with chromatographic media. Moreover, researchers typically confirm conjugation site and positional isomers, as well as the level of conjugation (average drug-to-antibody ratio, or DAR) through chromatographic means. This webcast will discuss these various considerations of LC method development of ADCs using both UV and MS detection.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the basic chromatographic experiments performed for ADC analysis

  • Effect of mobile phase additives on influencing peak shape in size exclusion chromatography (SEC)

  • Streamline methods for average drug-to-antibody ratio (DAR) through fragment analysis by reversed phase analysis and Native SEC-MS

Speaker: Brian Rivera, Senior Product Manager – Biologics, Phenomenex

Time and Date: Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing Oct. 15, 2020

Sponsor: Phenonomex

Register freehttp://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/conjugates