BioPharm International
CONTINUE TO SITE >

OR WAIT 15 SECS

A Material Characterization Study for AAV Process Development and Tool Selection

March 17, 2021
Entergris

Webcast

***Live: Wednesday March 17, 2021 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET *** Single-use material selection is a crucial element of process development for bioprocessing, and emerging viral vector-based therapies have special requirements. Learn about efforts to better understand the relationship of single-use material selection and process impact to improve yield. ***On Demand until March 17, 2022***

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/aav

Event Overview:

The potential interaction of biologic materials with the containers used in bioprocessing and storage is a major concern. The evaluation and selection of suitable materials is essential. The growing adoption of adeno-associated virus (AAV) viral vectors in bioprocessing operations demand careful analysis of single-use bags and processing materials previously used for monoclonal antibody and recombinant protein bioprocessing.

In this webcast, experts from a materials supplier and contract manufacturing organization will review a case study that evaluated single-use bag material interaction and adsorptive relationship with AAV viral vector during storage. A review of the experimental methods, analytical approach, and results will present a frame of reference to help users better understand:

  • How material selection could impact process yields or development studies
  • Material selections that could minimize process and product interaction loss
  • The implications to development objectives by not selecting optimal materials

Q&A session will be provided

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the potential impact of single-use bag selection on process outcomes
  • Review methodology to assess interaction between single-use bag and therapeutic product
  • Gain an understanding of the behavior of specific materials and their adsorptive effects with AAV viral vector

Speaker:

Joy Xiaohui Chen, Senior Applications Engineer, Entegris

Cari Sadowski, Principal Scientist, Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies

Time and Date: Wednesday March 17, 2021 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET

Sponsor: Entergris

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/aav