Vaccines Illuminated: Biophysical Characterization, PAT, and Quality Control via Light-Scattering Techniques

May 19, 2020

Sponsored Content

Learn about vaccine biophysical characterization, PAT, and QC using light scattering technologies. Live: Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until May 19, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/vaccines_illuminated

Event Overview:
Accurate preclinical characterization of vaccine candidates enables timely product and process development, leading to effective manufacturing, and quality control procedures. This webcast will highlight the role of light scattering techniques for characterizing a range of modalities, including DNA and mRNA vaccines, viruses and virus-like particles (VLPs), and protein-based vaccines. The role of light scattering in downstream process analytics and quality control also will be discussed.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • How molar mass, size, titer, and composition of therapeutic and vaccine biomolecules are determined with size-exclusion chromatography coupled to multi-angle light scattering (SEC–MALS)

  • How mRNA and lipid nanoparticle vaccines are characterized with field-flow fractionation coupled to MALS (FFF–-MALS)

  • How quality attributes of viruses and virus-like particles are quantified using MALS and dynamic light scattering (DLS)

  • How high-throughput formulation and stability studies of are carried out with plate-based DLS

  • How real-time MALS can monitor chromatographic purification of viruses and VLPs 

Speaker: Sophia Kenrick, PhD, Director of Analytical Services, Wyatt Technology

Time and Date: Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until May 19, 2021

Sponsor: Wyatt Technology 

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/vaccines_illuminated

Related Content:

Webcasts