New Research Revealed on a Promising Functional Alternative to Surfactants within Biologic Formulations

October 29, 2019

Sponsored Content

New research shows KLEPTOSE® BIOPHARMA as a potential functional alternative to surfactants within biologic formulations, learn more from Roquette’s experts Peter Ferguson and Pen Tao. Live: Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2019 at 9am CDT | 10am EDT | 2pm GMT | 3pm CET On demand available after airing until Oct. 29, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/formulations

Event Overview:

The issues surrounding the use of polysorbates within liquid biologic formulations are well known within the industry. What isn’t so well understood are the alternatives to this technology. This webcast will explore an exciting excipient, Kleptose® BioPharma, and its application within biologic formulations as a potential functional alternative to polysorbates. The webcast discussion will:

  • Demonstrate the promise of this excipient in the development of biosimilars 

  • Present data on how polysorbates can be functionally replaced in liquid dosage forms

  • Provide data-driven insights into the mechanism of action for HP-beta-cyclodextrins in protein formulations

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand how cyclodextrins can be used in the formulation of biosimilars, especially those where the reference formulation contains polysorbates

  • Understand the basic mechanism of action for cyclodextrins within protein formulations

  • Learn how to tackle a new formulation challenge using cyclodextrins as an excipient tool

Speakers: Peter Ferguson, Global Market Manager, BioPharma, Roquette BioPharma

Peng Tao, Senior Scientist, R&D, Roquette BioPharma

Time and Date: Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2019 at 9am CDT | 10am EDT | 2pm GMT | 3pm CET

On demand available after airing until Oct. 29, 2020

Sponsor: Roquette

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/formulations