MYCAP® CCX: Cell Expansion of the Future

August 1, 2019
Sartorius Stedim Biotech

Sponsored Content

Expand Outside the Hood. Take your cell expansion from vial to bioreactor without going into a BSC and without the risk of contamination. Live: Thursday, Aug. 1, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Aug. 1, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/cell_expansion

Event Overview:

Current methods of cell expansion in shake flasks are at risk to batch failure due to contamination because caps must be opened to perform passages. MYCAP® CCX eliminates risk and improves sterile operations. The cap features a specialized gas exchange cartridge for gas exchange during cell growth and integral tubing for aseptic fluid transfers. Passaging is done outside of a biosafety cabinet without the risk of contamination.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn the critical feature of a closure for cell expansion in shake flasks

  • Identify the manufacturing competencies that enable combination of cell growth and aseptic transfer in one closure

  • Learn about automation packages for passaging cells

  • Learn the tools to build a business case for cell expansion outside the BSC

  • Learn the tools to perform a validation study for an impact assessment for cell expansion outside the BSC

Speaker: Charles Meadows, Head of Product Management, Sartorius-Stedim Biotech

Time and Date: Thursday, Aug. 1, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Aug. 1, 2020

Sponsor: Sartorius-Stedim Biotech

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/cell_expansion