Innovative and Effective Workflow Solutions for Oligonucleotides from Purification to Analysis

October 22, 2019

Sponsored Content

Dr. Kevin O’Donnell and Bill Evans will discuss several new innovative and effective workflow solutions for the purification, as well as the analysis, of oligonucleotide therapeutics. Live: Wednesday, Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST Register free

Register Freehttp://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/effective

Event Overview:
The use of synthetic oligonucleotide therapeutics continues to grow because of their effectiveness in the treatment of devastating diseases. Within the biopharmaceutical industry, oligonucleotide drug pipelines have increased significantly along with the need for purification and analytical characterization techniques. In this presentation, several new innovative and effective workflow solutions for the purification, as well as analysis, of oligonucleotide therapeutics are discussed, including: 

  • Purification of a charged oligonucleotide using anion exchange chromatography

  • Purification of a protected or DMT-on oligonucleotide using hydrophobic interaction chromatography

  • Size-exclusion chromatography coupled with light scattering detection for the determination of the molecular weight of an oligonucleotide

Key Learning Objectives:

Learn purification methods recommended for purifying a charged oligonucleotide

Understand why size-exclusion chromatography coupled with light scattering detection is considered an effective and innovative method to determine the molecular weight of an oligonucleotide

Understand purification methods recommended for purifying a protected or DMT-on oligonucleotide

Speakers: Bill Evans, Process Chromatography Technical Specialist, Tosoh Bioscience LLC

J. Kevin O'Donnell, Ph.D., Process Chromatography Support Manager, Tosoh Bioscience LLC

Date and Time: Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until Oct. 22, 2020

Sponsor: Tosoh Bioscience LLC     

Register Free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/effective