Editors’ Series: Overcoming Commercialization Challenges for Cell Therapies and Gene Therapies

July 28, 2020

Sponsored Content

The complexities of producing cell therapies and gene therapies are testing established biomanufacturing practices and the companies engaged in producing the treatment. Join this webcast to hear about the technical and regulatory hurdles associated with development and manufacturing steps, and strategies and solutions to facilitate development through commercialization. Live: Tuesday, Jul. 28, 2020, at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On Demand: available after airing until Jul. 28, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/cell_and_gene_therapies_part1

Event Overview:

First of a two-part series on cell therapy and gene therapy development and manufacturing

The early promise offered by cell therapies and gene therapies is tempered by the challenges associated with developing, manufacturing, and delivering the drug product to patients. The complexities of producing these therapies are testing established practices, from starting materials-to process development-to cGMP compliance-to manufacturing processes.

This session will highlight technical and regulatory hurdles associated with development and manufacturing steps, and strategies and solutions to facilitate development through commercialization. Experts from contract development and manufacturing organizations will discuss and debate the best approaches to successfully bring these emerging therapies to patients.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand development and manufacturing challengers associated with cell therapies

  • Review development and scale-up challenges for gene therapies

  • Learn strategies biotech companies can adopt to accelerate the development of their therapies.

Speakers:

Alan Moore, Chief Strategy Officer, The Discovery Labs

Christopher Murphy, Vice President and General Manager, Viral Vector Services, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Pharma Services Group

Thomas VanCott, PhD, Global Head of Product Development, Cell & Gene Therapy, Catalent Cell & Gene Therapy

Time and Date: Tuesday, Jul. 28, 2020, at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Jul. 28, 2021.

Sponsors: AES Clean Technology, Catalent, Eurofins, INTERPHEX

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/cell_and_gene_therapies_part1