Editors’ Series: Cell and Gene Therapies: Laying the Foundation for a New Supply Chain

July 29, 2020

Sponsored Content

Existing biopharma supply chain practices must evolve to meet the needs of personalized therapies, particularly for autologous treatments. Force fitting manual processes will no longer work. Hear about lessons learned in a pioneering “vein to vein” pilot program that aims to establish new rules for data management and exchange, scheduling, and automating workflow and supply chain practices for novel and complex processes. Live: Wednesday, Jul. 29, 2020, at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On Demand: available after airing until Jul. 29, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/cell_and_gene_therapies_part2

Event Overview:

Second of a two-part series on cell therapy and gene therapy development and manufacturing

As more cell therapies and gene therapies are commercialized, the gaps between traditional bio/pharmaceutical supply chain practices and the requirements for these emerging therapies are becoming more apparent. Autologous treatments, which involve raw material drawn from patients themselves, add significant complexity to supply chain management and demand much closer coordination among a much larger number of stakeholders. 

Efforts are underway to improve the way that data are sent, at each point along the supply chain, to optimize scheduling and ensure transparency and patient safety. Sign up for this webcast, to learn how a contract development and manufacturing organization, an information technology company, and a logistics company are working to provide closer coordination of efforts in real time.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Unique challenges posed by autologous and allogeneic therapies

  • Connecting and managing data 

  • Existing infrastructure and missing links

  • Optimizing scheduling and workflow

  • Managing chain of identity and chain of custody

  • Automating processes

  • Future directions and the potential role of artificial intelligence

Speakers:

Alberto Santagostino, Senior Vice-President and Head of Cell and Gene Therapies, Lonza Pharma and Biotech

Amy DuRoss, Cofounder and CEO, Vineti

Mark Sawicki, Chief Commercial Officer, Cryoport

Time and Date: Wednesday, Jul. 29, 2020, at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Jul. 29, 2021.

Sponsors: Eppendorf, Honeywell, Lonza Pharma and Biotech, INTERPHEX

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/cell_and_gene_therapies_part2