Bioprocess Cleaning Best Practices: Raw Materials vs. Blended Detergents

Webcast

***Live: Tuesday, April 27, 2021 at 10am EDT| 7am PDT| 3pm BST| 4pm CEST** This webcast will intensively discuss differences between cleaning using commodity chemicals and blended detergents. Real-life examples—including discussion on cleaning of fermentation residues and processing aids—will illustrate cleaning challenges in the biotechnology industry. *On Demand until April 27, 2022*

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/cleaning

Event Overview:

Cleaning in the biotechnology industry is often carried out using chemicals such as sodium hydroxide, chlorine bleach or citric acid. Understanding the advantages and disadvantages of using these commodity cleaning products is essential for bioprocessing facility operators.

In this webinar, learn about certain aspects and crucial issues relating to cleaning in the biotechnology industry. Case studies will address the cleaning of fermentation residues and processing aids like silicon defoamers to illustrate the difference between commodity cleaning chemicals and blended detergents.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Identify differences between commodities and blended detergents
  • Know why a cleaning process development program is needed in the biotechnology industry
  • Provide justification for effective cleaning agent selection
  • Address cleaning validation considerations in the biotechnology industry

Speaker:

Thomas Altman, Global Technical Manager, Ecolab

Time and Date:

Tuesday, April 27, 2021 at 10am EDT| 7am PDT| 3pm BST| 4pm CEST

Sponsor: Ecolab

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/cleaning