Automation of MS Analytics for Characterization of Biotherapeutics

Webcast

March 17th 2022 at 10am EST | 9am CST | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET • Automating and Streamlining MS-Based Developability Assessment of Biotherapeutics• Automating MS-Based Biotherapeutic Characterization Workflows for Developability

Register Free: https://event.on24.com/wcc/r/3679947/AD8F0883875FD720371D86A2A63A4841?partnerref=MJHWEBAD

Event Overview:

Gaining a comprehensive overview of biopharmaceutical candidates’ molecular characteristics for developability assessments typically requires collation of data obtained using multiple instruments and software platforms across several labs. Processing these large and often disparate data sets can create data processing bottlenecks due to the laborious, time-intensive, and error-prone nature of manual data management.

Discover how scientists at Novartis are leveraging automated MS data workflows to:

  • Improve productivity by reducing analysis time from days to hours
  • Harmonize data analysis to enable meaningful comparison of results
  • Eliminate error-prone manual data management
  • Facilitate collaboration through an integrated MS data processing platform

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about the advantages and benefits of MS-based analytics in developability assessment
  • Discover how automating MS-data processing and analysis enhances productivity while reducing operator-related variability

Who Should Attend:

  • Biopharma analytical scientists and managers who are looking to automate mass spectrometry-based analytical workflows for characterization and quality monitoring of biotherapeutics

Speakers

Christian Hug
Senior Scientist
NIBR Biologics Research Centre - Characterization, Formulation & Bioinformatics Novartis Pharma AG, Basel, Switzerland

Christian Hug works as senior scientist in the Novartis Biologics Research Center in Basel. In his position as analytical project lead and research scientist he supports the developability assessment of candidate biopharmaceuticals, with a focus on mass spectrometry-based methods. Christian holds a master’s degree in Pharmaceutical Biotechnology from the University Ulm/Biberach, Germany, where his studies focused on investigating deamidation and isomerization liabilities in therapeutic proteins by applying ion mobility mass spectrometry and a novel bioluminescence-based HT assay.

Register Free: https://event.on24.com/wcc/r/3679947/AD8F0883875FD720371D86A2A63A4841?partnerref=MJHWEBAD