Accurate Weighing of Reference Standards in a QC Laboratory

Sponsored Content

For any quantitative HPLC experiment, the accurate preparation of verified standards is necessary and reliant on accurate weighing procedures. Learn about practices to ensure accurate measurements in quality control laboratories. Live: Thursday, May 28, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until May 28, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/accurate

Event Overview:

For any quantitative HPLC experiment, the accurate preparation of verified standards is necessary and reliant on accurate weighing procedures. This webcast will explain practices to ensure accurate measurements including: 

  • Understand the accuracy requirements of an assay

  • Reference standard requirements

  • Laboratory balance requirements

  • Weighing techniques

  • Good manufacturing practices for quality control laboratories 

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand techniques essential to accurate weighing of reference standards

  • Review the importance of installation qualification, operational qualification, and performance qualification of instruments 

  • Understand the important features of laboratory balances

Speaker: Richard Forsyth, Principal Consultant, Forsyth Pharmaceutical Consulting

Time and Date: Thursday, May 28, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST 

On demand available after airing until May 28, 2021

Sponsor: Sartorius

Register free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/accurate