A New Approach for Glycosylation of Therapeutic Proteins

September 1, 2020
Roche

Sponsored Content

Variation in glycosylation can impact the safety and efficacy profiles of a therapeutic protein. Join Dr. Hua Tu from LakePharma to learn about achieving greater control of glycosylation while allowing maximum protein expression. Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing until Sept. 16, 2021.

Register free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/new_approach

Event Overview:

Traditionally, glycosylation optimization was achieved by varying media or cell line conditions. This approach can have drawbacks like low glycosylation, inconsistent glycosylation, reduced protein yield, and being more difficult to implement in manufacturing.

A new alternative – in-vitro glycoengineering (IVGE) has been developed that can enrich certain glycoforms using enzymatic reactions with clear kinetics. IVGE decouples glycosylation from fermentation allowing you greater control of each. In addition, predictable outcomes have been demonstrated.

In this webcast, learn how greater control of glycosylation has been achieved while allowing maximum protein expression. Case studies will demonstrate how this was achieved in several different antibodies as well as non-antibody proteins.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Differences between IVGE and traditional cell line development and fermentation optimization
  • Understand the benefits of using IVGE
  • Learn the process of in vitro glycoengineering

Speakers:

Hua Tu, Ph.D., Founder and CEO, LakePharma

Steven Bye, Marketing Manager, Roche CustomBiotech

Time and Date: Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until Sept. 16, 2021.

Sponsor: Roche

Register free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/new_approach