Viral Clearance in mAb Purification: A Deeper Look at Resin Selection

Nov 16, 2017

Register Free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/resin

In mAb purification, viral clearance is a requirement of downstream processing of biologics, especially those derived from microbial expression systems that contain endogenous host cell endotoxin. Viral clearance studies, which verify virus removal, do not have a set standard method. Depending on the potential viral contaminant load in its source materials, a unique method to reduce the viruses must be designed. In this presentation, different resin chromatography modes—such as hydrophobic interaction chromatography (HIC), ion exchange chromatography (IEX) and mixed mode—are studied and compared to verify the effectiveness of viral removal in mAb purification.

 

Speakers:

Bill Evans, Process Chromatography Technical Specialist, Tosoh Bioscience LLC

 

Date and Time:

Live: Thursday, 16 Nov., 2017 | 11 am EST | 8 am PST | 1600 GMT | 1700 CET

After the final airing of the webcast on 16 Nov., 2017 it will be available on demand until 16 Nov., 2018. 

Sponsor: Tosoh Bioscience LLC

Register Free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/resin

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum