Timely, Accurate Analytical Purity Data Helps to Avoid Late Surprises When Scaling Up

Nov 01, 2018

Register Free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/puritydata

While 77% of current trials for gene therapies are still in Phase I or Phase II, more and more manufacturers are moving into commercial phase to meet challenges with scale up and regulatory requirements. As a result, more developers are focusing on purity and how the purity profile of the sample varies under different process conditions and scales.

Robust, accurate analytical solutions are required to monitor process change to avoid late surprises during scale up. Transmission electron microscopy (TEM) can provide unique insights in the characterization of viral gene delivery platforms such as adeno-associated viruses, adenoviruses, and retroviruses such as lentiviruses.

In this webcast, learn how a TEM system with automated imaging and image analysis can be used to:

  • Compare metrics on the purity profile of the viral particle sample
  • Automatically differentiate intact viral particles from process related impurities
  • Develop a correlation between potency and viral particle morphology

Speakers:
Josefina Nilsson, Head of Business Unit, EM Service Vironova
Martin Ryner, Manager, Strategic Development, Vironova AB

Time and date: Thursday, Nov. 1, 2018 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET
After airing, on demand will be available until Nov. 1, 2019.

Sponsor: Vironova

Register Free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/puritydata

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum