Rapid Low-level Identification and Quantitation of Host Cell Proteins

Sep 06, 2018

Register Free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/identification

Process impurities such as host cell proteins (HCPs) can threaten product efficacy and stability and, therefore, must be monitored and controlled in drug products. 

The traditional enzyme-linked immunosorbent assay (ELISA) method lacks the specificity and coverage to identify and quantify individual HCPs. Liquid chromatography (LC)–mass spectrometry (MS) analysis overcomes these limitations; however, the coelution of low-abundance HCP peptides with the highly abundant peptides from the drug product demands better separation of the peptides and broad dynamic range of the LC/MS system.

In this webcast, experts will review an HCP analysis workflow for automated sample preparation; an LC–MS/MS analysis using a new acquisition method shown to improve protein identification; and data analysis software to confirm identification of HCPs.

 

Key Learning Objectives:

  • How to optimize each stage of a host cell protein workflow including sample prep, separation, detection, and data processing
  • How a new acquisition method can identify lower-level peptides
  • How to perform targeted quantitation of HCPs

 

Who Should Attend:

  • Application Chemists
  • Biopharma Scientists
  • Process Chemists
  • Laboratory Manager

 

Speakers:

Steve Madden, Software Product Manager, Agilent Technologies

Linfeng Wu, PhD, Application Scientist, Agilent Technologies

 

Date and Time:

Live: Europe: Thursday, 6 September, 2018 at 1400 BST | 1500 CEST

North America: Thursday, September 6, 2018 2 pm EDT | 1 pm CDT | 11 am PDT

Asia Pacific: Friday, 7 September, 2018 at 1100 CST | 1200 JST | 1300 AEST

Registering for the Europe or North America broadcasts will gain you access to the Asia Pacific broadcast.

After the final airing of the webcast on 7 September, 2018 it will be available on demand until 7 September, 2019. 

Sponsor: Agilent Technologies, Inc.  

Register Free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/identification

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum