Rapid Automated Peptide Mapping

Oct 24, 2018

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/mapping

The growth of bio–therapeutics has occurred mainly due to the greater success rates within the clinical trials phase of drug development.  This means that more drugs are being brought to market.  Due to their complex nature, bio-therapeutics have a propensity to change structure which can have a detrimental effect on the efficacy of the drug.  As a consequence, peptide mapping is mandated at all stages of the drug development pipeline to ensure integrity.  The sample preparation stage of this process is complex, laborious, subject to error anddifficult to automate.  This webcast details how new technologies can deliver peptide mapping which is:

  • Fast
  • Easy for untrained operators
  • Reproducible and transferable
  • Easy to automate

Key Learning Objectives:

  • The challenges faced in peptide mapping and sample preparation
  • How new technologies overcome issues with peptide mapping
  • How new automated technologies compare to existing practices

Speakers:
Dr. Sara Carillo, Applications Development Team Leader, The National Institute for Bioprocessing Research and Training (NIBRT)
Dr. Ken Cook, EU Bio-Separations Expert, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Time and date: Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2018 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST
After airing, webcast will be available on demand until Oct. 24, 2019.

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/mapping

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum